1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Introducing myself and a new article

Discussion in 'Other Poker Rooms' started by Botafogo, Apr 6, 2010.

1. Botafogo

Botafogo
    Expand Collapse

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Poker Hands:
    PLO Article
    Hello Grinders,

I am Botafogo, and I will be the new PLO moderator/instructor for Grinders.org. When I started playing PLO 4-5 months ago I immediately fell in love with the game and started putting massive amounts of effort into studying PLO in great mathematical and technical detail. I got 2 hours of coaching from Leggo’s coach grizzy123, a well-known high stakes PLO winner, and then got 5 more hours from CardRunners instructor “wazz”, a well-known mid-stakes PLO grinder and well respected 2+2 poster.

Those, plus the hundreds of posts on 2+2 and many hours spent on HEM review and plugging equities on propokertools.com, quickly turned me into a consistent 13-15bb/100 winner over ~60K hand sample. I have also seen almost all PLO videos from all coaching sites, probably over a 100, and I have read all good PLO articles and books out there, including Slowhabit and CTS’s excellent book on switching from NLHE to PLO. Even though it looks like I don’t have too much playing experience terms of volume of hands, I believe I have developed the skills and knowledge to successfully coach at least low-mid stakes PLO players (up to 200PLO) and to turn them into big winners at low-mid stakes, and teach them skills, which are important and transferable all the way up to 1000PLO, where the players are still pretty bad.